Rip It Up And Start Again: Postpunk 1978-84 | Simon Reynolds

Regular price £12.99

If punk was year zero, then post-punk was the enlightenment. 'Rip It Up...', originally published in 2005, is one of the best books on popular music ever written, period. The imagination, collaboration and experimentation that highlights the music of this era gave us some of the most influential bands of the modern age. This is a book we dip into again and again - if you like music, you'll like 'Rip it Up...'. Here's the Faber blurb...

In this, the first book to take a big-picture view of the entire postpunk period, acclaimed author and music journalist Simon Reynolds recreates a time of tremendous urgency and idealism in pop music.

Full of anecdote and insight, and featuring the likes of Joy Division, The Fall, Pere Ubu, PiL and Talking Heads, 'Rip It Up And Start Again' stands as one of the most inspired and inspiring books on popular music ever written.

We love Faber's 'Greatest Hits' series, long-overdue reissues of some of the very best music writing re-packaged in eye-catching neon designs by graphic designer Luke Bird.

Size: 130 x 198mm

Pages: 577

Publisher: Faber & Faber

Rip It Up And Start Again: Postpunk 1978-84 | Simon Reynolds | Colours May Vary