Book

American Utopia | David Byrne & Maira Kalman

Regular price £20.00

Billed as an antidote to cynicism, 'American Utopia' is a collaboration between Talking Head's frontman David Byrne and award-winning illustrator Maira Kalman. The book brings together words taken from Byrne's Broadway show with Kalman's free-flowing four-colour artwork - the result is an uplifting, poetic and playful mood enhancer of a book, that isn't much like anything else.

For fans of Byrne, Kalman and of hope and joy.

Size: 164 x 242mm

Pages: 160

Publisher: Bloomsbury

American Utopia | David Byrne & Maira Kalman
American Utopia | David Byrne & Maira Kalman
American Utopia | David Byrne & Maira Kalman
American Utopia | David Byrne & Maira Kalman